Pre Hike, The Actual For Reals Hike, and then The Post Hike

This blog is going to be for my upcoming thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail! If you’re unfamiliar with the AT my next post will go into all the cool information about it and answer any questions you’re probably asking yourself. But anyways I’m just gonna give you a rundown on what I’m doing with this blog over about the next year or so. Let’s start with the Pre Hike! As of now I have 3 months, 29 days, 13 hours, and 26 minutes until I depart for the trail (not that I’m way too excited and counting down every second or anything) and this is the most exciting, nerve racking, intimidating part of the trail. I’ve been spending this time getting all my gear ready which usually means buy something really expensive, but then find something even better before your package even arrives so you want that instead, and so on and so on. This means for the next few months, I’m dirt poor :(. Mix that with trying to save money for the trail, I pretty much have a Masters in economics by now. So during my pre hike stage I’ll be posting on new gear, gear reviews, training, and anything else that involves getting me to Georgia. Then for The Actual For Reals Hike phase. You guessed it! This is going to be me hiking like there’s no tomorrow. I’ll do my best to try and keep this as updated while I’m out there to keep everyone,if anyone does end up following this, in the mix with what’s going on with me out there. Then because all good things come to an end, there’s The Post Hike. This will be my experience, pictures, videos, stories, future plans, and all that good stuff that happened on the trail and what I’ve learned! This will be quite the adventure and I can’t wait to share it with you all!Image

Leave a Reply

